top of page


Updated: Sep 4, 2023

NEW CARLISLE - For the first time since 2019, the New Carlisle Newts are National League Champions.

The Newts defeated the County Line Knights in the National League Championship Series three games to one.

New Carlisle took a commanding series lead by winning the first two games at Castle Park. The Newts ran away with the series opener 25-6, and held off a late Knights surge in game two for 10-8 victory.

County Line decisively took Game 3 at Migley Field, 9-3, but the Newts bounced back to clinch the series with a 6-1 win in Game 4.

New Carlisle advances to the ORWBL World Series for the ninth time in franchise history and will look to win their first title since 2016. The Newts will face defending the ORWBL Champions, South Bend Truffle Butter.

South Bend will host Games 1-4 of the World Series on Sunday, August 27. First pitch is scheduled for 12pm Eastern. If necessary, the remainder of the Series will be played at Migley Field on Sunday, September 3.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page