top of page

Bourissa Hills Series Notes

The New Carlisle Newts (7-8) go across town this weekend to square off with the Bourissa Hills Wildcards (7-8) at The Palace of Bourissa Hills.

Although the Wildcards have undergone multiple ownership changes and a name change (originally the Pterodactyls), the two teams are the only continuously operating franchises since ORWBL's inaugural season in 2007.

The Newts have played Bourissa Hills more often than any other opponent. It was wiffleball's oldest rivalry, as the teams met at least once annually from 2007 through 2016 before the series fell off the schedule in 2017. Under Jared Emmons, the Pterodactyls swept the Newts in the 2009 ORWBL World Series.

Newts-Pterodactyls/Wildcards ORWBL Series History

Newts lead all-time: 36-28

Record at The Palace*: 23-12

Longest Streak: 21 wins (6/24/12 - 7/29/15)

Largest Margin of Victory: 28 (7/6/14)

First Meeting: 2007 at Migley Field (Pterodactyls win)

Most Recent Meeting: July 5, 2020 at Migley Field (Wildcards win, 5-4)

Runs Scored: 695

Runs Allowed: 584

Last Week's Results

New Carlisle lost two of three to Maple City, 13-21, 16-26, 17-16.

Bourissa Hills lost two of three to Lynn Street, 8-6, 10-13, 8-12.

Bourissa Hills Team Leaders

AVG. - D.J. Hill (.641)

HR - Hill (34)

RBI - Hill (61)

New Carlisle Team Leaders

AVG. - Noah Shail (.574)

HR - Garrett Curless (28)

RBI - Curless (35)

New Carlisle Projected Lineup

  1. Noah Shail (LF)

  2. Scott Soos (EH)

  3. Garrett Ruiz (CF)

  4. Matt Soos (RF)

  5. Sean Touhey (C)

  6. Aidan Cotter (P)

*Includes 2-2 record against the Banana Slugs and 3-0 record against the Sinners

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page