Please reload

Recent Stories

Migley wind takes Godfathers' souls

July 13, 2020

Please reload

Featured Stories

Keck named top skipper

August 17, 2015


NEW CARLISLE - With the ninth season of the Old Republic Wiffle Ball League in the books, the league will recognize its top performers of this past season.  Koby Keck of the New Carlisle Newts has been named 2015 ORWBL Manager of the Year.


It is the fifth overall and third straight Manager of the Year award for Keck, who guided the Newts to their third consecutive World Series appearance before losing to the Cult West Warriors in seven games.


For the third straight year, Keck's World Series counterpart finished second in the voting. Scott Soos, of the Cult West Warriors, led his team to their second ORWBL title in franchise history.  The Warriors have announced they will not return in 2016.  Soos finishes his managerial career a remarkable 111-33.


All ORWBL awards were voted on by the managers of the league.

Please reload

Please reload