2015 Regular Season schedule released

NEW CARLISLE - The ORWBL league office has finally released the much anticipated 2015 regular season schedule. For the second consecutive season, the league will not feature any divisions. Teams will play a single round robin schedule, facing each of the other eight teams in one series of three games.

The Newts will head to Dapper Dan Field for Opening Day on May 17, to face the Soggy Bottom Boys. New Carlisle returns home the following weekend to face rival Emery's Army. The 2014 championship rings and banner ceremony will take place ahead of the 1:20pm first pitch.

Other big matchups on the schedule include trips to Cult West (May 31) and Maple City (June 14).

The Newts off-week will come July 12, as the team will be in Skokie, IL, for the World Wiffleball Championship.

ORWBL returns to a 24-game, Sundays only schedule for the first time since 2008. Beginning in 2009 and running through 2013, the league operated on a 42-game slate.

Featured Stories
Recent Stories