Jedrysek announces retirement

NEW CARLISLE - One of the all-time great power hitters in ORWBL history is calling it a career. Denis Jedrysek, best known for his five seasons with the Pterodactyls, has announced his retirement.

Jedrysek spent the final three seasons of his career in a limited role with the Newts, filling in from time to time.

A five-time All-Star, all from his time in Bourissa Hills, Jedrysek was one of the most feared hitters in the game. The peak of his career came before the statkeeping era, so his true greatness will never be reflected in the record books.

Including the two in New Carlisle, Jedrysek won three championships. In his second MVP year, he led the Pterodactyls to the 2009 title.

Pterodactyls owner Zach Rehlander has announced plans to retire Jedrysek's number during the Crosstown Classic this summer at The Palace.

Featured Stories
Recent Stories